Visit to Naseer Teaching Hospital and Khyber Teaching Hospital (Peshawar)

I  am impressed by the doctors at the government hospitals. With few resources and hardly any equipment each and everyone consult between 50-100 patients every day. Even though I studied in Khyber-Pukhtoonkhwa I had forgotten the large amounts of patients who visit the OPDs and that are admitted in the wards here. There is a mixture of refugees, internally displaced people and local patients.

Strange meeting doctors again with whom I had worked and studied with. Some had asked me questions in viva voce. I am grateful for their co-operation and help in distributing my questionnaire.

Leave a Reply

